15 Apr 2014: Launch of the CoE at UWC

Album Contents


Minister of Science and Technology, Derek Hanekom at the official launch of the CoE in Food Security at the University of the Western Cape on 15 April.


CoE, NRF, UP UWC and DST leadership. From left: Prof Sheryl Hendriks (Co-Director: CoE, UP), Prof Julian May (Director: CoE, UWC), Prof Stephanie Burton (Vice-Principal: Research and Postgraduate Studies, UP), Prof Ramesh Bharuthram (Deputy Vice-Chancellor, UWC), Minister Derek Hanekom, Prof Brian O’Connell (Rector: UWC), Dr Romilla Maharaj (NRF) and Dr Phil Mjwara (Director-General: DST)


Minister Hanekom and Professor O'Connell


CoE-FS leadership: Co-Director, Professor Sheryl Hendriks (Left) and Director, Professor Julian May (Right)